Long Story Part 2

Met with Dr. S.

After a two hour consultation, he said:

“for you, it’s a matter of when, not if”.

I felt very relieved after what he said, not knowing what will become of me in the next few months.

Our next few months by the number:

June 2013: IUI #1

  • 2 million – number of sperms
  • 1 – number of follicle(s) I had with Letrozole
  • 0 – number of baby after 2 weeks

July 2013: IUI #2

  • 7.5 million – number of sperms
  • 3 – number of follicles I had
  • 0 – number of baby after 2 weeks

August 2013: IUI #3

  • 7.7 million – number of sperms
  • 3 – number of follicles I had
  • 0 – number of baby after 2 weeks

I was responding well to meds after we increased our dosage after the first cycle.  My husband’s numbers were looking good after the first cycle as well.  But the sticks I peed on were telling me you can go have a drink today.

So no, turns out it was not a matter of just when.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

