Five IUIs And A Surgery

I was hoping this would be it.

I was going to tell my baby the awesome story of his/her first trip to Hawaii.

Your first meal was an awesome spam musubi.

You were probably implanted while I was lying on Waikiki beach, soaking up the sunshine.

But life doesn’t always go as we plan.  Just like I didn’t plan for us to be going through fertility treatments. I didn’t expect to be heartbroken for this long, months after months.

I’m not sure what’s next.  Another IUI?  Not sure.  Would it be injectables again or go back to just Femara?

Or do we just move on forward with IVF? Do we take a break?

Right now, I’m just too exhausted to think.

 

Tags: , ,

11 responses to “Five IUIs And A Surgery”

  1. Jen says :

    I’m so sorry to hear this!! I really wanted that awesome story for your baby too.

  2. rosiedd78 says :

    You’ll have plenty of stories to tell when the time comes. Quite frankly, when you’ve dealt with IF, you’ve got a book’s worth of stories to tell your future child. Thanks for sharing your experience, I’ve been feeling the same thing this week – esp the concept of repeating the same thing over and over and expecting different results. Totally insane. And other people just have sex!

  3. Rebecca says :

    Hi from ICLW. So very sorry.

  4. Rachel says :

    Oh I’m sorry – this is soo tough. I agree that thinking of it as not being an awesome enough story for this completely awesome baby is a great way to look at it. Positive thoughts coming your way!

  5. Caroline says :

    Thinking about you during this time!!

Leave a Reply

